A springtime facelift

Ok, so spring hasn’t exactly sprung (not in my little corner of south-east London anyway) but there are signs, however fragile, that it’s not too far away.

ImageAn inspired springtime display at Liberty recently

Inspired by the new season, I’ve decided to give the blog a bit of a makeover and a clean up. I’m planning to add new posts regularly as I have gone off the radar too long.

Spring was definitely on the way at Kew Gardens in West London when we visited recently (although it rained constantly!). I’d never been before but I’ve always been keen to go. Even in the rain it didn’t disappoint.

Image

There was a special display of orchids, which are some of my favourite flowers. Who knew there were so many varieties? I’d never manage to keep them alive in my house though.

ImageThe colours were incredible! There’s a real element of faded Victorian grandeur in the glasshouses. We climbed up the rusting spiral staircase to view the palms from up high.

ImageImage

Everything was so lush and green. Such a nice change after this relentless winter!

If you have time to pop over to Kew and visit their beautiful gardens, I really recommend it. It certainly put a spring in our step and was a great date.

Do you know any other great green spaces in London? Any hidden gardens? xx

Leave a Reply

