LondonLove: Pick Me Up Graphic Arts Festival

Somerset House has this super cool graphic arts festival on until Sunday – Pick Me Up

pick me up

It’s all about fantastic design and supporting upcoming, emerging talent as well as the more established artists. Also, what a great way to get people into art. There is so much colour and fun and excitement. I really want to go visit one afternoon this week.

If you can’t make it to London you can still pick up some of the awesome and totally affordable art on offer online. I’m getting one or two pieces for sure. Here are some of my favourites…

Utopia - is here

Utopia by A Two Pipe Problem Letterpress

I love the thought of having this above my bed

Teenage mutant hero angst

Teenage Mutant Ninja Angst by Babycrow

Funny, cool and the ninja turtles are a bit of an in joke in my family

TEAM print

T.E.A.M by Melvin Galapon

I feel I will have this print in my house forever

Swim club print

Peskimo Swim Club by the Soma Gallery

This would be adorable in a child’s bedroom – love the whale’s face!

Amarok

Amarok by Margaux Carpentier

Just so, so beautiful. I could stare at this for hours

Queen of the night bus x

Leave a Reply

