This Weekend…

It’s been a bit quiet on here for a while due to a manic few weeks of work. And the next few weeks look to be much of the same with an exam and two assignments due in as my midwifery training reaches the end, at last!!

But there are so many great things to look forward to as well. Hope you all have a lovely Bank Holiday weekend and get to relaaaaxxxxxx….

London tea

In the meantime, here are some bits that have caught my beady eye of late.

* Two of my super cool friends are having babies this year, and I’m already thinking of ideas for cute unique gifts like this – am I being too adventurous?

* My friend Hannah’s awesome DIY wedding invites – mine is proudly displayed on the fridge! Proof that style and good design need not cost the earth

* This Sunday me and my adorable friend Steven are hitting Vicky Park for As One In The Park, a fun and poppy LGBT festival which includes my true love and guilty pleasure – RYLAN!  (did someone say Prosecco?)

* And tonight it’s the final of our little DIY Come Dine With Me. It’s sure to be full of yummy Colombian food, like this. Noms.

* Talking of food, I made a deeelish Vietnamese salad this week and became addicted to this blog in the process

* And finally, in a week that has involved some truly horrible events, remember there is a lot of good out there – and here’s the proof

Queen of the Night Bus xxx

Leave a Reply

