Paisley nails for a 70s get together

I’m off to Wales this weekend as it’s Al’s parents ruby wedding and to mark this awesome achievement they are having a festival-esque party for the weekend.

It’s going to be so fun, and as there is a vague 70s theme going on, I decided to embrace it with paisley print nails. What do you think?

20130726-160730.jpg

First I painted the base white colour (Barry M) and then I drew the design with a hot pink Nail Art pen (they are available at Topshop)

My top tip is to draw the big teardrop first then do the inner teardrop and the scalloped edges after. I think it’s a summery look and I’ll def do it again in different colourways

Whatever you’re doing, have a great weekend

Queen of the Night Bus xxx

Leave a Reply

